Thursday, November 17, 2005

Shortlist for the Branch Award

It gives us great pleasure to announce the three shortlisted nomineesfor the brand new LIASA Western Cape Branch Award.

* EDULIS Library Team. The team nominated is Amor du Toit, ColleenMeinert, Erika Nel, Helene Johnston, Marianne Serfontein, Rose Jackson, Susan Hanekom, Zonke Silwanyana and Lynette Prent.

* Satellite Libraries - SPA Extension Services Interest Group. Theteam nominated is Fadeelah Davids (Hangberg), Elna van der Merwe (Hout Bay), SusanAlexander (Fish Hoek), Vincent Williams(Lotus River) and all staff operating satellite service points.

* Milnerton Library Adult Learners Centre. Christelle Lubbe is the nominee.

The winner will be announced at the End of Year Showcase meeting on 30 November at the Villa Via Hotel.

Congratulations and well done to all three teams!!!

No comments: