Tuesday, August 24, 2010

Incoming Western Cape BEC, 2010-2012

It gives me great pleasure as the outgoing Branch Chair to announce the incoming BEC for the Western Cape for the 2010-2012 term of office:

Ø Chair – Ingrid Thomson (UCT)

Ø Vice Chair – Julian Schroeder (Elsies River Public Library)

Ø Secretary – Najma Patel (Camps Bay Public Library)

Ø Treasurer – Sue Hardy (Brackenfell Public Library)

Ø PRO – Lulama Langeni (Weltevreden Public Library)

Ø Membership Secretary – Samantha Bennett (SAWIS)

Ø Newsletter Editor – Rudi Wicomb (Southfield Public Library)

Ø Additional Members: Elmarie Waltman (Fisantekraal Public Library) & Mercia Sias (Drakenstein Library Services)

The following members have also been elected as Interest Group Chairs/Convenors:

Ø PACLIG – Jacinta Avontuur (Bloubergstrand Public Library)

Ø WCHELIG – Ingrid Thomson (UCT)

Ø SLYSIG Convenor – Theresa de Young (EDULIS)

Ø SSIG Convenor – Laddie McKechnie

Nazeem Hardy

No comments: