Friday, March 10, 2006

Are you the LIASA/SABINET Librarian of the Year?



LIASA, in association with Sabinet Online, is proud to call for nominations for the Librarian of the Year Award for 2006. A prize of R25, 000 will be awarded to the winner.

This prestigious award shall be used for any educational purpose (either visits to relevant institutions locally or internationally; attending relevant conferences or studies).

The Librarian of the Year will be a role model to the rest of the LIS community and a person whose contributions make a lasting impact on the sector.

The deadline for Branch nominations is 31 May 2006 and nominations must be received by the relevant LIASA Branch by this date to be considered. The Branch winners (finalists) will be announced at the end of July 2006. These winners will then be adjudicated at national level during August. Three finalists will be announced by the end of August and the winner will be announced at the LIASA Conference 2006.

Prizes to be awarded: 1st R25 000; 2nd R3 000; 3rd R2 000. All finalists will receive a certificate of acknowledgement.

More information and the nomination form is available at: or from

Please forward your completed nomination forms to
Librarian of the Year 2006,
LIASA Western Cape Branch,
P O Box 4181,
Rhodesgift, 7707.

The search is on.....YOU might be the 2006 LIASA/SABINET Librarian of the Year.

No comments: