Tuesday, August 28, 2012

Incoming Branch Executive Committee and Interest Groups for 2012 - 2014

Here are the results of the Elections for the Incoming Branch Executive Committee as well as for those interest groups:-
Branch Executive Committee
Chair:   Ingrid Thomson,  UCT Libraries
Chair-Elect:  Samantha Bennett,  University of  Stellenbosch Library
Secretary:  Najma Patel,  City of Cape Town Libraries
Treasurer:  Sue Hardy,  City of Cape Town Libraries
PRO:   Elmarie Waltman, City of Cape Town Libraries
Additional Member:   Mercia Sias,  Drakenstein Libraries
Additional Member:   Yusuf Ras,  University of Stellenbosch Library
Additional Member: Dairmaid Wessels,  City of Cape Town Libraries
Additional Member:  Laddy McKechnie,  National Library of South Africa
Chair:  Linda Ntaka
Chair Elect:  Samantha Christians
PRO:  Christelle Lubbe
Secretary:  Jacinta Avontuur
Treasurer:  Lormarcia Zwaan
Membership:  Pearl Sojola
Additional Member:  Rika Odendaal
Additional Member:  Mogamat Anwa Adriaanse
Chair:  Rene Reagon, University of Stellenbosch Library
Chair Elect:  Susanne Noll,  UCT Libraries
Treasurer:  Lynn Kleinveldt,  CPUT
PRO:  Busi Khangala,  UCT Libraries
Secretary:  Alfred Nqotole, UNISA
Additional Member:  Siviwe Bangani, CPUT
Two members to be co-opted, one from UWC and one representing the FET College Sector
Chair:  Alison Garlick, Independent
Secretary:  Susan Dyamond, US Consulate General
Treasurer:  Margie Struthers, Centre for Conflict Resolution
Additional Member:  Zuthobeke Mvakade, SA Astronomical Observatory
Additional Member:  Shireen Davis-Evans, SA Astronomical Observatory
Chair:  Theresa de Young, Western Cape Education Department
Chair Elect:  Gillian Kerchhoff, Disa Primary School
Secretary:  Marianne Elliott, False Bay College
Treasurer:  Fatima McCallum, False Bay College
PRO:  Fadeela Davids,  Independent
Additional Member:  Faith Lawrence, Western Cape Education Department
Additional Member:  Loyiso Mkula, Samora Machel Primary School
Additional Member:  Sandy Zinn, UWC Library School
Chair:  Lizel Johnson, University of Stellenbosch Library
Secretary:  VACANT
Treasurer:  Andrid Pieters
Additional Member:  William Wiese, Drakenstein Library
Additional Member:  Anolette Manuel, Drakenstein Library
Additional Member:  Laddy McKechnie, National Library of South Africa
Chair:   Nikki Crowster, CHEC  (until after Conference)
Secretary:  VACANT
Treasurer:  VACANT
Additional Member: Lynn Johnson, e-tv
Additional Member:  Allegra Louw, UCT Libraries
A call for further nominations for various vacant portfolios will be circulated after the LIASA Conference at the end of September.

No comments: