Wednesday, July 23, 2008

Nominations sought for Librarian of the Year 2008

Nominations for the Librarian of the year 2008 has been called for.

Imagine being awarded Librarian of the year 2008 at the Gala Dinner
during the conference at the CTICC as a Western Cape Member on your own

The deadline is 01 August 2008.

This is an opportunity for you to give recognition to librarians who are impacting positively in the community they serve as librarians.
Please speak to the criteria in the motivation statement.

The recognition of Branch Librarian of the Year is the first part of a process that is completed with the selection of a Librarian of the year 2008. Previous LIASA Western Cape Branch Winners were: Fatima Darries, 2006, and Rose Damon 2007.

More details below.

Please send your nominations to Fatima Darries at

or on fax number 021 460 3879.

No comments: