Friday, August 01, 2008

LIASA Western Cape - Nominations Librarian of the Year 2008

A last reminder that nominations for the Librarian of the year 2008 has been called for.

The deadline is 01 August 2008 for the Branch level round.

This is an opportunity for you to give recognition to librarians who are impacting positively in the community they serve as librarians.
Please speak to the criteria in the motivation statement.

The recognition of Branch Librarian of the Year is the first part of a process that is completed with the selection of a Librarian of the year
2008. The winner will be announced and awarded this prestigious aknowledgement at the Gala dinner at the 10th Annual Conference at the CTICC in October 2008.

Previous LIASA Western Cape Branch Winners were: Fatima Darries, 2006, and Rose Damon 2007.

More details below.

Please send your nominations to Fatima Darries at or on fax number 021 460 3879.

No comments: