Friday, October 01, 2010

LIASA Librarian of the year: 2010

It gives us great pleasure to congratulate Denise Nicholson on being elected as LIASA Librarian of the Year 2010. Congratulations Denise on a well deserved acknowledgement of the sterling work you do.

This award has become very prestigious and sought after due to the incredible achievements of librarians and also to the generous sponsorships to acknowledge the performance of our colleagues.

Congratulations also to Elmari Kruger (runner up) and Ingrid Thomson (3rd place).

All finalists received a Certificate at a glamorous Gala Dinner at St George Hotel and Conference Centre on 30 September 2010.

Free State: Elmari Kruger
Gauteng North: Mona Niemand
Gauteng South: Denise Nicholson
KZN: Mariana du Toit
Limpopo: Caroline Madzhie
Northwest: Erika Rood
Western Cape: Ingrid Thomson

We would like to thank our sponsors again for their contribution to our profession and for the acknowledgement of the performance our colleagues.

Sponsorship for the Librarian of the year 2010 is:

First Prize: UKS - R 30,000.00,

Second Prize: Jointly sponsored by EBSCO Information Services and EBSCO Publishing South Africa - R 20,000.00

Third Prize: SABINET - R 10,000.00.

Congratulations again to our winners and thank you for the hard work you do and the dedication to our profession.

Rachel More
President: LIASA

No comments: