Wednesday, September 15, 2010

Congratulations to John Tsebe and Rachel More

On behalf of LIASA, we wish to congratulate Mr John Tsebe, National Librarian on his election as Chairperson of the Council for Directors of National Libraries of the World and Ms Rachel More, Deputy National Librarian, who will be secretary to the Council. We are very proud of them representing South Africa and the continent of Africa on this international platform.

The Commitee for Directors of National Libraries (CDNL) was set up in 1974 to discuss policies and carry out activities that could be performed most effectively by national libraries, on the understanding that its work would be coordinated with the IFLA section of National Libraries.

LIASA President-Elect Naomi Haasbroek and Executive Committee

No comments: